Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.

Community & Business

31 December, 2021

High flying school achievers awarded at Mareeba primary

MAREEBA State Primary School (MSS) acknowledged their highflying students at their annual Presentation Ceremony, highlighting the arts, cultural and sporting aspects of the school.

Year 6 Mareeba State School Dux award winners.

The Year 6 Dux winners were Michelle Walsh, Molly Gillman and Xavier Myrteza, which were represented by Mayor Angela Toppin. 

The Frosty Firth Sports Award winner was Lene Mukadi, presented by Mareeba State High School Principal Scott Whybird.

The Instrumental Music Encouragement Award was presented to Lyla Toohey and Gemma Read which was presented by Mareeba Shire Councillor Lenore Wyatt. 

The LOTE (Language other than English) Award for AUSLAN Sign Language was awarded to Aimee Fink and Kobe Whiteside, presented by Mr Barry Lynne. 

All students are now enjoying their Christmas break, preparing for another year of learning in 2022.

The Frosty Firth Sports Award winner.
Instrumental Music Encouragement The Frosty Firth Sports Award winner. Award winners.

Most Popular

© 2020 The Express Newspaper - Providing Local News for Mareeba, Atherton, Cooktown, Kuranda & across the Tablelands.