Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.

Latest News

19 April, 2020

Full TRC Council confirmed

By Phil Brandel

As of 6pm Sunday, April 19, the Electoral Commission of Queensland announced that it had declared all seats for the Tablelands Regional Council (TRC).

Mayor Rod Marti and the councillors for divisions 1, 5 and 6, were announced last week.

Last night the ECQ Confirmed the final 3 divisions.

The new TRC declared on April 19 is:

Mayor - Rod Marti

Division 1 - Kevin Cardew

Divison 2 - Annette Haydon

Divison 3 - David Bilney

Division 4 - David Clifton

Division 5 - Peter Hodge

Division 6 - Bernie Wilce

It's expected that the TRC will meet first thing Monday morning (today) to vote on a Deputy Mayor and organise the agenda for the next official TRC meeting.







Most Popular

© 2020 The Express Newspaper - Providing Local News for Mareeba, Atherton, Cooktown, Kuranda & across the Tablelands.