Please note javascript is required for full website functionality.

Sport & Events

8 November, 2021

Lucy claims back to back title

LUCY Reed was named Driver of the Year at the Herberton based Tableland Competition Car Club’s 2021 Presentation night on Saturday.

Driver of the Year; Lucy Reed.

It was back to back speedway titles for Lucy who also won the top award in 2020. 

Other major awards went to Janet Backhouse (Sportsperson of the Year), Sean Giuliany (Rookie of the Year), Amy Shade(Most Improved Driver and Encouragement Award), Mick Brook (Best Presented Car and Unluckiest Driver), Mitchell White (Top Points B Grade), Mick Schuch (Top Points C Grade).

Most Popular

© 2020 The Express Newspaper - Providing Local News for Mareeba, Atherton, Cooktown, Kuranda & across the Tablelands.