14 August, 2023

Winners of Mt Carbine 2023

GLORIOUS weather greeted hundreds of patrons who flocked to Mt Carbine for the town’s annual Bull and Bronc Ride. Now in its 22nd year, the event delivered plenty of action as cowboys and cowgirls took to the arena to show their talent.

Winners of Mt Carbine 2023 - feature photo

The Open Bull Rise winner was Ky Borghero and the runner-up was Eli Toby. 

The winner of the Junior Bull category was Josh Snell and Tristan Pyne was the Noive Bull champion. 

Th U15 Mini Bull winner was Jyran Kyle, with Josh Snell coming in second and Jacinta Blohm coming in third whilst Eli Donovan won the Novice Saddle Bronc Ride,

The U11 mini bull winners were Tyson For Jnr and Weston Hilditch.

Winners of the Poddy Ride (3-7 years), were Daniel Lecheu

Jnr, 1st; Jarramali Morison 2nd and Darcy Micthell 3rd.

Caleb Sheahan took out the Junior Steer Ride title which also

doubles as the Dennis Ross Memorial Trophy which was presented by Dennis’ son Les and daughters Justine and Joelene.


Most Popular